Residence Life Staff

 

Allison Hesse

Director of Residence Life

Email: allison.hesse@vanguard.edu
Education: MA in Education, Vanguard University, 2012; Single Subject Credential in English, Vanguard University, 2011; BA in English, Vanguard University, 2007
At Vanguard since: 2007
 

Daniel Van Hoff

Assistant Director of Residence Life; Resident Director, Huntington Hall 

Email: daniel.vanhoff@vanguard.edu
Contact Daniel on Facebook
Education: Master of Divinity, Queen’s University Belfast, 2011; Bachelor of the Arts for Business Administration, Vanguard University, 2006
At Vanguard Since: 2006-2008, 2012
Favorite part about being an RD: Having the unique opportunity to live amongst students and encourage them in the integration of their personal, spiritual, and academic development

 

Bethany Palmer

Resident Director, Laguna Hall

Email: bethany.palmer@vanguard.edu
Contact Bethany on Facebook
Education: MS in Clinical Psychology, Vanguard University, 2013; BA in Psychology, Biola University, 2005
At Vanguard since: 2009
Favorite part about being an RD: Working with students as they transition into Vanguard

 

Sean Leahy

Resident Director, Newport Hall and Balboa Hall

Email: sean.leahy@vanguard.edu
Contact Sean on Facebook
Education: MA in Student Affairs, Cal State Fullerton, 2013; BA in Biblical Studies, Biola University, 2005
At Vanguard since: 2010
Favorite part about being an RD: Meeting with students one-on-one to hear their stories, and eating in the Caf

 

Amy Schultz

Resident Coordinator, Newport Hall and Balboa Hall

Email: amy.schultz@vanguard.edu
Contact Amy on Facebook
Education: Bachelor of the Arts in Music, Northwest University, 2005
At Vanguard since: 2011
Favorite part about being an RC: Getting to hang-out with students one-on-one and hearing their stories

 

Dannae Rushing

Resident Director, Catalina Hall

Email: dannae.rushing@vanguard.edu
Contact Dannae on Facebook
Education: Masters in Leadership Studies, Vanguard University, in progress; Bachelor of the Arts in Religion with an emphasis in Youth Leadership, Vanguard University, 2008
At Vanguard since: 2010
Favorite part of being an RD: Getting to walk through life with people from all different backgrounds & stories

 

Nicole Givenrod

Residence Life Secretary
Email: nicole.givenrod@vanguard.edu
At Vanguard since: 2011